Investigations Commander
Sgt. Gregg McKenzie.



The Investigations Unit, managed by the Investigations Commander, is staffed with six full time Investigators. They are responsible for conducting thorough follow-up of incidents assigned to them. Investigators duties include: identifying, apprehending and assisting in the prosecution of criminal offenders; locating witnesses; collecting physical evidence; recovering property; and preparing cases for court. Investigators work during normal business hours, weekends and are on call 24-hours for incidents that require immediate attention.



INVESTIGATIONS COMMANDER      
Sgt. Gregg Mckenzie 304-234-3781 gmckenzie@wheelingpd.com
     
     
DETECTIVES:    
Gregg Harris 304-234-3789 gharris@wheelingpd.com
Brandi Alderman 304-234-3691 balderman@wheelingpd.com
Matt Taylor 304-234-3796 mtaylor@wheelingpd.com
Craig Howard 304-234-3882 choward@wheelingpd.com
Dan Holmes 304-234-6454 dholmes@wheelingpd.com
Detective Division Fax 304-234-3885